Praise for older women

I photographed Phyllis and Hal as part of their 50th wedding anniversary celebration. It was wonderful.

I photographed Phyllis and Hal as part of their 50th wedding anniversary celebration. It was wonderful.

I am 67 years old. I consider 50 to be young.

Recently a fifty-year-old friend told me she no longer feels pretty. Her exact statement was, “I haven’t felt pretty in a long time.”

I volunteered to photograph her to show her that she is beautiful. She always has been. I have not received a response. I remain hopeful.

There is a website that goes by the awful name Model Mayhem. I maintain a profile there. It allows a person to search by many parameters that include age, gender, and willingness to pose nude. I did a search on women who are at least 50 years old and are amenable to posing nude.

I came across this account from a lady who is 59 years old:

I am a vibrant, very active, mature model who enjoys life and loves living it!!  I take good care of myself and go to the gym and do yoga on a regular basis. I have a great attitude, am very upbeat and make it a point to “live” life and laugh….even at myself. I have a great appreciation for the human form and am very comfortable with nudity. I am interested in paid work in the artistic/erotic nude genre, but will consider TFP work. 

TFP is photographer talk for “trade for prints.” The model is paid with digital copies of the photos. Prints? Who makes prints these days?

Another lady identifies herself as Trish the Dish. She is sixty years old.

I found a fair number of ladies in their sixties who pose nude. Bless them.

I interpret their confidence as good news. Let’s enjoy what is offered to us. I do.

Leave a Reply

