Things that interest you

wecan

Maysa

If any of these topics interest you please record that information in a comment. I will adjust my posts accordingly. I am not offering my personal expertise, I just know some great sources.

  1. Classic, timeless, relevant, and readable books on how to enable petrified organizations to take action.
  2. How to learn to trust ourselves.
  3. The rewards of creating art.
  4. Learning to trust—and enjoy—our own wickedness.
  5. New places to look for ourselves.
  6. Learning to communicate better.
  7. Enjoying sex more.
  8. Getting sassy while staying classy.
  9. Expressing ourselves by serving others, and our responsibility to everyone.
  10. The rewards of telling our own story.

Any other ideas are also welcome.

This blog has been visited about 60,000 times, and it is time to recharge it. You can help me do that, and I would be grateful.

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Things that interest you

  1. I’m afraid that number 7 is confusing to me. Or should it read “enjoying more sex”? 🙂
    In all seriousness though, I would like to hear more about the first topic as long as it relates to helping a business succeed, not trying to make it socially conscious.

  2. Thank you, John. The books that have influenced me most emphasize the advantages of eliminating deception and cover up, hidden agendas, evasiveness, and developing a respect for authenticity. That might or might not result in being socially conscious. They also emphasize the importance of continuing to learn. Candor and openness can produce unpredictable results.

  3. Important qualities for sure, but nothing that applies to me. At least not for the present time. Interested in thoughts on continuing to learn. The more I learn, the more I realize how much I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

