How to appreciate people

The re-enactment at a 4th of July Parade in Huntington Beach, CA. I want his job.

The re-enactment of the classic photo at a 4th of July Parade in Huntington Beach, CA. I want his job.

I have watched many tributes to Robin Williams by famous people. They are posted on YouTube. They teach us a lot about paying attention, noticing what other people contribute, and the risks they take to do it. They speak of our gratitude for their courage and creativity.

My favorite, and there are more for me to see, might be this one by Billy Crystal as he talks to Jimmy Fallon. Billy Crystal is a remarkable person, and I have nominated him to run for president next year. We would be well served by him. I also suggested in an earlier blog post a few deep and wonderful people to fill his cabinet.

I think there is nothing more wonderful, or more urgent, than sharing our appreciation of people and the things they share with us.

I encourage everyone to be more expressive. My photography is my effort to be appreciative in an enduring and conspicuous way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

