Enjoyable advertising?

Justice Lee at PDQ Records

The amazing Justice Lee at PDQ Records with the Brain Damage album.

Kevin Spacey announced that he is offering a master class in acting.

He created an advertisement that I have watched several times because it is brimming with style, class, humor, and imagination. I have to remind myself that it is a commercial message—of sorts. I want to learn as much about it as I can. Click the link if you would like to view it.

I am intrigued by the crude, noisy, invasive advertisements that assume I have no attention span and nothing better to do than permit someone to treat me as if I have a faulty IQ.

The interesting question here, for me anyway, is how can we inject talent, imagination, and playfulness in places where it is not now? The workplace comes to mind for me. And school. Churches could use those things too, but I think they are a bridge too far.

For a little more Kevin Spacey fun watch him do impressions when he was a guest on The Actor’s Studio. He is priceless, and so is James Lipton, host of the show.

If you believe in the power of fun I encourage you to say so to anyone who will listen. I don’t hear enough on that subject, and Mr. Spacey shows what fun can do.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

