Passing the baton

She is all grown up now.

She is all grown up now.

I have photographs stored on film, on disks, and on my hard drive. I even have a few transparencies, or what are often called slides.

Some of them are very old, and some people are portrayed in many, many photos.

Generally speaking, people lack a plan for their photographs. I suggest combining them into books. Your experience may differ, but people mostly yawn when I suggest that.

I reached out to my friend TaylorJo recently. She is a senior in high school. I asked her if she would be interested in becoming the custodian of the negatives that contain her family archives. I am pleased to say that she was very receptive to the idea. She told me it is a role she enjoys.

I rely on Blurb to publish my books.

I rely on Blurb to publish my books.

It seems to me that our society continues to grow less sure of how to manage our personal relationships. Examining our photographic record of our experiences and our friends and family might lead us to discovering, or recreating, our connections. Photographs can provoke conversation, and can remind us of old friendships.

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

