Anatomy 101

One of my most pleasant discoveries is online photo galleries of ladies wearing little or nothing. I have recently been browsing Tumblr in particular.

This exercise has been informative, in addition to being quite a lot of fun. We learn and evolve. My dad was fond of describing men whose behavior did not please him as being an ass. If you are not familiar with the term this will inform you:

The donkey or ass (Equus africanus asinus),[1][2] is a domesticated member of the horse family, Equidae. The wild ancestor of the donkey is the African wild ass, E. africanus. The donkey has been used as a working animal for at least 5000 years. There are more than 40 million donkeys in the world, mostly in underdeveloped countries, where they are used principally as draught or pack animals. Working donkeys are often associated with those living at or below subsistence levels. Small numbers of donkeys are kept for breeding or as pets in developed countries.

A male donkey or ass is called a jack, a female a jenny or jennet;[3][4][5] a young donkey is a foal.[5] Jack donkeys are often used to mate with female horses to produce mules — the biological “reciprocal” of a mule, from a stallion and jenny as its parents instead, is called a hinny.—Wikipedia

Regular readers might recognize this charming person.

Regular readers might recognize this charming person.

I have been surveying the photographic records of the female body. One of the most appealing, in my view, is the derrière, buttocks, fanny, or ass. Charming and delightful, if you ask me.

Online galleries contain a surpassingly thorough visual record of this subject.

I also delight in the photos of other charming body parts. I suspect you know what those are. A hint: all of them.

I have derived several bits of instruction from this exercise. The number of ladies of all sizes, shapes, and age willing to present themselves to a photographer surprises, amazes, and delights me. My interest in contemplating their photos is endless. I fear being criticized for my tastes and interests. That knowledge informs me of my own need to evolve and to mature as a man.

I have carried a load of silly and pointless guilt for way too long. Looking at a charming butt reminds me of the pointlessness of doing that.

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

