Women holding signs

img035Tucson has a lot of people working the median strips. I have a special sensitivity to the ladies. I went to Trader Joe’s today. just down the street from me, to buy fizzy water, because Yvette is partial to it, and there was a lady on the northbound Campbell Boulevard median strip at River Road. I gave her five dollars, and offered her a selection from the fizzy water in the bed of my Tacoma. She accepted.

Her presence there speaks to me. It does not say much, since we did not pause to talk. That was probably my failure. But I would like to extend the invitation. Would it be perceived as a flirtation? Any thoughts from you?

 

Leave a Reply

